試験勉強中

With the year long Design Project out of the way, have been studying for my geology and engineering ethics exam, neither of which is directly related to my future career, and getting distracted by Pokemon on my Nintendo DS Lite and the ‘Mother of Dragons’ arc on the english drama series Game of Thrones.

In other words, life is pretty good.

Game of Thrones turned out to be surprisingly good, though I only watched the Drogo-Daenerys and the subsequent Daenerys-Dragons portions and virtually ignored the rest of the series. It is entertaining to watch a female protagonist which is smart, beautiful, strong, and doesn’t become hopeless when in love, although she is still, well, female. Free a horde of slaves from their masters and then have no idea how to feed them? Typical lady-like compassion.

Having been playing Pokemon when the urge strikes, and devoured Fire-Red, Diamond, and Heart-Gold with glee. Have also been toying with the idea of dressing up as Hikari, although I have already acted and bought some of her pieces of clothing. Already planning to put together Kouki’s costume for him <3. I probably won’t wear her costume and parade in some cosplay event like my 16 year old self embarrassingly did, but I guess

I can be a big silly once in awhile and frolic about somewhere and take some photos while tossing around a fake Pokeball. I have no idea why I want to do it. Maybe I was just feeling nostalgic.

DawnLucas.png
Dawn(Hikari) and Lucas(Kouki) in their Pokemon Diamond/Pearl getup

Leave a comment